asebomin.blogg.se

Sketchup 17 using 10g of ram
Sketchup 17 using 10g of ram







  1. #Sketchup 17 using 10g of ram update
  2. #Sketchup 17 using 10g of ram mac

So far, after several restarts and having opened a half dozen applications along with continually using SketchUp with my wired Space Navigator, my memory drainage has stopped.īTW I have trashed, with no adverse effects, all the old SketchUp folders containing 3DxSketchUp files and plugins.

#Sketchup 17 using 10g of ram update

I’m thinking (for me) the corruption happened as a result of system software update or from an upgrade to SketchUp 17 So, here is my theory: Somewhere the 3Dconnexion driver(s) got corrupted and within SketchUp accelerated memory usage until it eventually affected active applications. I have not had any significant memory drain. I’ve been modifying and saving large models all the while checking the Activity Monitor.

sketchup 17 using 10g of ram

I reset all my SketchUp preferences and for a few hours I have been opening new and old SketchUp files. Before launching SketchUp I went into System Preferences>3Dconnexion and selected the configuration for SketchUp.

#Sketchup 17 using 10g of ram mac

I then downloaded 3dConnexxion’s latest Mac driver, installed it and restarted. Activity Monitor showed no sign of increased memory usage. I opened a new file and one that had also been known to accelerate memory drain. I added all my SketchUp plugins and extensions and customized it to my liking. Inside those folder were files and plugins named 3DxSketchUp. I also found in (Macintosh HD>Library> Application Support) folders for SketchUp 13, 14, 15, 16, 17. I then checked for and trashed any residual files in User Preferences and Application Support folders. This morning I backed up my computer and used CleanMyMac 3 to uninstall SketchUp and 3Dconnexion. I’ve been using Macs and Space Navigator for quite a few years and have never experienced the memory drain problem until I installed MacOS Sierra 10.12.5. I just can’t figure out why its such a memory hog.Ĭan anyone tell me if this has been addressed as a bug or suggest a way

sketchup 17 using 10g of ram sketchup 17 using 10g of ram

My Mac is more than capable to handle Sketchup. I have removed all extensions and plugins, have no external mouse devices. After launching and drawing a cube I observed Sketchup steadily increase its memory usage in Activity Monitor. Since upgrading to Sketchup Make v.17.2 my memory (RAM) gets used up in less than 5 minutes.









Sketchup 17 using 10g of ram